What is Bethel Connect?
Bethel Connect is our online church community. As a church ministry digital platform, Bethel Connect makes it possible for you to receive the most up-to-date information about what is happening at Bethel, as well as allowing you to communicate effectively with others throughout the church.
With Bethel Connect, you’ll be able to edit your personal contact information, upload your photo, sign up to volunteer, and more. Don’t worry, all your information is private and secure. You decide who has access to your contact information. We hope this tool allows you to work with Bethel to advance our mission.
Keeps everyone up-to-date with the latest posts, photos, and events for your group(s) and for the church as a whole.
Post messages to your group(s) and comment on posts by others in your group(s).
Capture your moments together and share them with your group(s).
See event details (date, time, location, etc.), submit your RSVP, and sign up to bring something.
Access your group’s shared files.
Send to your entire group(s), or select individuals, a message that starts a conversation.
If you need a Bethel Connect account, please send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
Once you’ve received an invite via e-mail to join and get logged in, take a look around.
Please take time to ensure that your information is correct. You can make changes to your profile as needed. The best way to keep updated with Bethel is to keep your information current. You can adjust notifications in the settings section to control what & how much content gets sent to you via e-mail.
Stay connected to Bethel wherever you go by downloading the free Realm Connect app for iPhone and Android devices. Use it to communicate with your groups, RSVP to events, manage your giving, update profile information, and more. It makes it easier to connect throughout the week and know what’s happening.
Privacy – Your Information is Protected
You have complete control over who can see your contact & personal information. Contact information is never public or searchable on the Internet. Any information you elect to make visible to your church family is always protected behind a login.
By default, the viewing of your contact & personal information is limited to members of groups you are in, group leaders, and staff members. If you choose to, however, you can make your information visible to the entire church. If you prefer, you can customize how people see specific information. You can find more details about privacy settings below.
Everyone - Like a church directory listing, everyone in our church will be able to see whatever profile information is marked as visible to everyone.
My Groups + Group Leaders + Church Staff – This setting means information will only be shared with the people you are involved with at church (this is the default setting).
Group Leaders + Church Staff – You would use this setting if you wanted to keep some profile information hidden from anyone who is not a group leaders or on staff.
Church Staff Only – This setting effectively removes you from the church directory. Your information will only be available to authorized church staff.
Custom Privacy – Choose different privacy levels for specific contact fields and personal information. You can do this is two places: when you edit your profile information or when you manage your privacy settings.
A family member with a primary position such as “Head” or “Spouse” can change privacy settings for other members of the family and opt family members into the church directory. Birthdays are required for children (as a means to prohibit access*), but it’s up to you if you want to share the birth date with your church family.
*Children under 13 may not participate and will not be able to sign in. For safety reasons, sharing contact and personal information for children under 18 is limited. Parents determine whether or not to display their child’s name in the church directory.