Anti-Racism Team

The Bethel Anti-Racism Team

is a congregational effort to address matters of racial injustice and our call as the body of Christ to grow in understanding, build relationships, pray, and advocate for racial equity and a more inclusive church.

Bethel Anti-Racism Team Mission:

In accordance with the Bethel mission statement to “prepare our members for outreach and service”, the Bethel Anti-Racism Team will provide education on racism and white privilege in an effort to promote dialogue and compel members to act for social justice in order to “minister to human needs”.


Please join us. All are welcome!

Our Anti-Racism Newsletters

Our Anti-Racism newsletter is planned to be sent once a month, within the first few days of each month. This newsletter, different from our weekly regular e-News, it’s an initiative to express Bethel’s posture against racism and to build a united community through the spread of informative and helpful resources. We invite you to subscribe to receive our newsletter via email by filling out the form below. To check previous newsletters, please use the following links:

· May 2021 Edition
· April 2021 Edition
· March 2021 Edition
· February 2021 Edition
· January 2021 Edition
· December 2020 Edition
· November 2020 Edition
· October 2020 Edition
· September 2020 Edition


Join the conversation and share your thoughts and questions as we seek to live out our baptismal call to “work for justice and peace.” 

Subscribe to Receive Our Anti-Racism Newsletter!

Fields marked with an * are required

Members of Bethel's Anti-Racism Team

Please feel free to reach out to a member of Bethel's Anti-Racism Team to discuss any of these topics further. We hope you consider joining us.

We are here to connect with you!

· Dustin Anderson:
· Kari Anderson:
· Traci Buescher:
· Mia Erickson:
· Kathy Ferguson:
· Tammy Gross:
· Amy Heetland:
· Greg Heetland:
· Adam Holz:
· Laurice Kneeskern:
· Kristi LaPlante:
· Susan Larson:
· Kristynna Majerus:
· Terra O’Brien:
· Jessica Petersen:
· Anna Sanchez:
· John Shaffer:
· Erica Try:
· Kellie Wendland:
· Paul Wittmer:
· Jolene Young: